Conference Committee

Updated: May 14, 2015


  • Prof. Marcello Andre Barcinski, Member of the Brazilian Academy of Science and the National Academy of Medicine
  • Dr. Peter A. Singer, Chief Executive Officer of Grand Challenges Canada


  • Prof. Howard Alper, IAP Co-Chair
  • Prof. Maged Al Sherbiny, President, Academy of Scientific Research and Technology (ASRT), Egypt
  • Prof. Mohamed Hassan, IAP Co-Chair
  • Dr. Rees Kassen, Co-Chair of the Global Young Academy and Associate Professor and University Research Chair in Experimental Evolution, University of Ottawa
  • Prof. Fumiko Kasuga, Vice President, Science Council of Japan (SCJ)
  • Prof. Juan Pedro Laclette, Co-Chair IANAS and Coordinator General of the Mexican Scientific and Technological Consultative Forum
  • Prof. Bernard Slippers, Co-Chair of the Global Young Academy and Associate Professor in Genetics at the University of Pretoria
  • Prof. Gregory A. Weiss, Former Co-Chair of the Global Young Academy, Professor of Chemistry, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, University of California, Irvine
  • Prof. Ahmad Zaidee Laidin, Council Member, Akademi Sains Malaysia