IAP Conference 2016 Committee

Updated: January 22, 2016


  • Prof. Daya Reddy President, Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
  • Prof. Jörg Hacker President, German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina


  • Dr. Eva Alisic (Australia) Co-Chair, Global Young Academy (GYA)
  • Prof. Hernan Chaimovich (Brazil) Vice President, Brazilian Academy of Sciences
    President, Brazilian Council for Research and Development (CNPq)
  • Dr. Anne Glover (UK) Vice Principal for External Affairs & Dean for Europe, University of Aberdeen
  • Sir Peter Gluckman (New Zealand) Chief Science Advisor to the Prime Minister of New Zealand
  • Dr. John Hildebrand (USA) Foreign Secretary, US NAS
  • Prof. Lai Meng Looi (Malaysia) President, World Association of Societies of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (WASPaLM)
    Co-Chair, InterAcademy Medical Panel (IAMP)
  • Dr. Jeremy McNeil (Canada) Foreign Secretary, Royal Society of Canada
    H. Battle Professor of Chemical Ecology, University of Western Ontario
  • Prof. Sameh Soror (Egypt) former Co-Chair, Global Young Academy (GYA)
  • Prof. Roseanne Diab (South Africa) ex officio Executive Officer, Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
    Emeritus Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal