New NASAC Board elected

Wed, December 28, 2016

The NASAC General Assembly re-elected Mostapha Bousmina (Morocco) as its president for another term of three years to October 2019. Other members re-elected to serve in the NASAC Board included: Nelson Sewankambo (Uganda), Yousuf Maudarbocus (Mauritius) and Oyewale Tomori (Nigeria) as the three vice presidents. Barney Pityana (South Africa) and Bernard Aduda (Kenya) were also re-elected to continue serving as secretary general and treasurer respectively. Robin Crewe (South Africa) and Mohamed Hassan (Sudan) continue serving on the Board as past presidents.