Lighting the Way: Toward a Sustainable Energy Future

Search this Publication

  • Study Panel

    United States), Director, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory & Professor of Physics and Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
    José GOLDEMBERG (Brazil), Professor, University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

    Shem ARUNGU OLENDE (Kenya), Secretary-General, African Academy of Sciences & Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Quecosult Ltd., Nairobi, Kenya
    Mohamed EL-ASHRY (Egypt), Senior Fellow, UN Foundation, Washington D.C., USA
    Ged DAVIS (United Kingdom), Co-President, Global Energy Assessment, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Laxenburg, Austria
    Thomas JOHANSSON (Sweden), Professor of Energy Systems Analysis and Director, International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE), University of Lund, Sweden
    David KEITH (Canada), Director, ISEEE Energy and Environmental Systems Group, and Professor and Canada Research Chair of Energy and the Environment, University of Calgary, Canada
    LI Jinghai (China), Vice President, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
    Nebosja NAKICENOVIC (Austria), Professor of Energy Economics, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria & Leader of Energy and Technology Programs, IIASA (International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis), Laxenburg, Austria
    Rajendra PACHAURI (India), Director-General, The Energy & Resources Institute, New Delhi, India & Chairman, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
    Majid SHAFIE-POUR (Iran), Professor and Board member, Faculty of Environment, University of Tehran, Iran
    Evald SHPILRAIN (Russia), Head, Department of Energy and Energy Technology, Institute for High Temperatures, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russian Federation
    Robert SOCOLOW (United States), Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA
    Kenji YAMAJI (Japan), Professor of Electrical Engineering, University of Tokyo, Member of Science Council of Japan, Vice-Chair of IIASA Council, Chairman of the Green Power Certification Council of Japan, Tokyo, Japan
    YAN Luguang (China), Chairman, Scientific Committee of Institute of Electrical Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences & Honorary President, Ningbo University, Beijing, China

    Jos van RENSWOUDE, Study Director
    Dilip AHUJA, Consultant
    Marika TATSUTANI, Writer/Editor
    Stéphanie A. JACOMETTI, Communications Coordinator