Elaine Sadler
Prof. Elaine Sadler
Fellow, Australian Academy of Science

Professor Elaine Sadler currently holds dual appointments as Professor of Astrophysics at The University of Sydney, and as Australia Telescope National Facility (ATNF) Chief Scientist at CSIRO Astronomy and Space Science (CASS). From 2014–18, she was the Director of the Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for All-Sky Astrophysics (CAASTRO), and she has previously served as President of Division VIII (Galaxies and the Universe) of the International Astronomical Union (2009–12), and as Chair of the National Committee for Astronomy (2010–2012). Professor Sadler was elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science in 2010 for her world-leading research in astrophysics and galaxy evolution.

Read More Read Less