European Academies' Science Advisory Council (EASAC)
c/o Nationale Akademie der Wissenschaften Leopoldina Jägerberg 1 06108 Halle (Saale) Germany
Phone 1+49 345 4723 9831

Leaders of the national science academies of the European member states, together with Academia Europea and ALLEA (All European Academies) formed a new independent body, European Academies' Science Advisory Council (EASAC) in 2001. The aim of the Council is to provide authoritative scientific judgement to the policy makers of the European Union on a wide variety of topics (environment, agriculture, energy, fisheries, health and food safety). EASAC currently has a membership of 16 academies from the 15 EU member states, plus Academia Europaea and ALLEA.

Read More Read Less
Latest Resources
View More