## **Delegates African Academies**

Name	Academy	Function
Professor I. Addae-Mensah	Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences	Vice-president
Professor S. Agong	African Academy of Sciences	Executive director (from February 2006)
Professor R. Andriamananjara	Académie Nationale Malgache	President
Professor R. Crewe	Academy of Science of South Africa	President
Professor O.F. Dia	Academie des Sciences et Techniques du Senegal	Vice-president
Professor S. Domngang	Cameroon Academy of Sciences	Vice-president
Professor A. M. El Hassan	Sudanese National Academy of Sciences	President
Dr. M. M. Lewanika	Zambia Academy of Sciences	President
Professor M. L. Luhanga	Tanzania Academy of Sciences	President
Professor P. M. Makhurane	Zimbabwe Academy of Sciences	Vice-president
Professor P.E. Mugambi	Uganda National Academy of Sciences	President
Dr S. Mwendwa	Kenya National Academy of Sciences	Member
Professor G.B. Ogunmola	Nigerian Academy of Sciences	President
Ms. J. Olang	African Academy of Sciences	

## Non-academy participants

Name	Organisation	Position
Dr. R. Adam	Department of Science and	Director-General
	Technology, South Africa	
Dr. A. Aliyu	Federal Ministry of Science and	Permanent Secretary
	Technology, Nigeria	
Dr. T. Dongmo	Ministry of Scientific Research	Maitre de Recherche
	and Innovation, Cameroon	
Prof. A.P. Onwualu	Federal Ministry of Science and	Director-General Raw Materials
	Technology, Nigeria	Research and Development
		Council
Dr. M. Tchuinte	Ministry of Scientific Research	Minister
	and Innovation, Cameroon	