2024 Call for Applications of TWAS Fellowships

Opportunities for young scientists from developing countries

The World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries (TWAS) is pleased to announce that the call for applications is open for the following three TWAS fellowship Programmes:

1) TWAS-SN Bose PhD and Postdoctoral Fellowships - in India.

2) TWAS-NCP Postdoctoral Fellowship - in Pakistan.

3) TWAS-ICCBS PhD and Postdoctoral Fellowships - in Pakistan.

For full details on eligibility criteria and application procedures, please visit:

For PhD option here.
For Postdoctoral option here.

Applications from women and candidates from Science and Technology-Lagging countries (STLC) are especially encouraged.
For a list of STLC countries, please see here.
Applications from non-STLC developing countries are also eligible and accepted.

Through TWAS fellowships—lasting from three months to three years—scientists from developing countries who have recently earned their PhD can gain invaluable experience working with prominent colleagues in other developing countries