At a meeting held in Nairobi, Kenya, on 13 December 2001, eight of Africa’s nine

science academies (subsequently joined by the South African Academy of Sciences)

agreed to form an institutional network – aptly named the ‘Network of

African Science Academies’ (NASAC). Click here for the rest of the artical.


For additional information about NASAC, please

contact > the African Academy of Sciences,

PO Box 2145, Nairobi, Kenya;

phone: + 254 2 723460;

fax: + 254 2 884406;

or email: